Should I actually SHOW UP to my 10-year reunion?

sorabji.com: I need advice: Should I actually SHOW UP to my 10-year reunion?
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By la on Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 03:06 am:

It's also been just over 10 years I've been here. I found Sorabji on a radio-station website and started my internet career as a romantic little snot.

I graduated 10 years ago. It didn't mean much. My family was excited and I got presents and waited for hours with stomach pains in an arena to get my diploma. My dad said it was nerves, but it didn't stop and I had to go home from the all-night party with the flu.

But it didn't feel like an achievement, not really. I wasn't close to my classmates. I don't know if I can talk about things that matter to these people I barely spoke to in school and years later are worlds apart. How do I explain choosing to live without a car, starting a minibike dance troupe, building a five-foot-tall cardboard cake and bicycling with it down a busy street?

I don't know.

I can get there. I can even walk to the bar from the MAX. I don't have to drink if I don't want to.

But what's the point?

By J on Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 03:33 am:

To show them you're still a free spirit!

By ... on Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 11:35 pm: