Rigby, Idaho. Spudtown, USA

sorabji.com: Where are you?: Rigby, Idaho. Spudtown, USA
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).
By Scotttaylor on Wednesday, March 11, 1998 - 02:25 am:
    It's a nice place though, really. I just returned home from six months in Taiwan and you know what? Dorothy was right. There's no place like home. The barber here's known me since I was a sophomore in high school, and now I'm 28.

*dab a tear*

By Scrunch on Thursday, March 12, 1998 - 06:08 pm:
    Cool! I've actually found someone from Idaho! I live in Pocatello. I would never chose to live anywhere but Idaho. It's not TOO bad living somewhere known for potatoes.

By Christopher on Thursday, March 12, 1998 - 06:13 pm:
    DEVO is from Akron, as is Krissy Hinds from the Pretenders. Idaho produces interesting Spuds and fabulous potatos.

By JboxR on Friday, March 13, 1998 - 07:47 am:
    I live in Japan. I wonder if any of you do...Anyone out there live in Alaska?

By Scotttaylor on Tuesday, March 17, 1998 - 01:24 am:
    I heard somewhere too that two of the members from B-52's were/are from Idaho. Pocatella, I think. Ergo the song, "Private Idaho."

By B53 on Tuesday, March 17, 1998 - 01:33 am:
    Not true. The song refers to Idaho resident Carole King, among other things.

By C on Tuesday, March 17, 1998 - 01:08 pm:
    B-52's are from Georgia...

By Kirk on Wednesday, May 13, 1998 - 08:08 pm:
    I love this town http://www.pcaxxess.net/rigby
    Birthplace of TV
    Party On!

By Noxngme on Tuesday, March 12, 2002 - 12:28 pm:

Hey, I know someone from Rigby

By Amanda on Tuesday, March 2, 2004 - 08:42 pm:

Hey I'm from Rigby Idaho! I've lived here my whole life.

By Jeff on Friday, March 5, 2004 - 06:45 pm:

My great grandparents homesteaded in Clark just east of Rigby. Best memories of my life are summers in Rigby farming and swimming in the canal.

By Roy Haas on Wednesday, May 3, 2006 - 06:32 am:

This is my message in a bottle: