the desk at hunter's point, the seatmate who masturbates, and the hitchhike

sorabji.com: The Stalking Post: the desk at hunter's point, the seatmate who masturbates, and the hitchhike
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By Bell_jar on Saturday, August 19, 2000 - 09:50 am:

i'm sitting here at work waiting for everyone to wake up. my heart is filled with much sadness. i so desperately want to take charge of my life, to do what i want to do, and not what is expected of me. i keep telling myself that i only have one more year and then i have complete control. i recall thinking this my senior year of high school too, but when i graduated from high school it seemed like there was an equal amount of pressure on me as before, will it be the same for college?

my trip to nyc made me very aware of my inability to choose my own path through life. maybe inability is the wrong word. my fear of disappointing my family.

ahhh... but on to the trip.

in st. charles missouri i awoke to find my seatmate on the bus masturbating. i was so shoked i didn't say anything. i just got up and went to the bathroom on the bus, waited for five minutes for her to finish and went back. she wasn't done when i got back.

i stayed in queens near 42nd (?) and Courthouse Sq. i road by the desk at hunters point every day and could understand mark's urge to sit behind it. i roamed around the city in awe for several days. i was accosted by drunk persons while searching for a particular bar. shoved the drunk men off of me, and walked on.

on the way home our bus was running late, so we missed the bus going from des moines to kc. i suggested we hitchhike, and so we did. it was my first hitchhiking experience. nothing to fear. i might hitchhike to san francisco over winter break.

i desperately want out of kansas right now. somene rescue me.

By Trace on Saturday, August 19, 2000 - 10:06 am:

I wish I could, but I am stuck here myslef.