Wax on, Wax off

sorabji.com: The Stalking Post: Wax on, Wax off
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By Karla on Friday, March 17, 2006 - 01:42 pm:

My husband, son and I are going to the Bahamas for spring break so I went to the salon for my first bikini wax of the season. I usually get waxed during the summer months because it lasts longer than shaving and doesn't leave ugly red bumps and ingrown hairs. For the uninitiated, a bikini wax removes the hair that falls outside the line of the standard bikini bottom. I've had several over the years and though they sting a little, I've never had any problems.
    This time I went to a salon that I've never used before because they open at 9 a.m. and I could still get to work at a reasonable hour. Everything was fine at first, then I noticed that she was moving a little further inward from the bikini line than I am used to. I thought, maybe she's just being thorough and said nothing. Then she starts in on the perineum and surrounding area, waxing and ripping with a vengence in places I didn't even know I had hair, places that will definitely be covered by my bikini bottom. Fearing there was some confusion due our differing languages (most of the salons in this city are operated by Vietnamese) I said, "I want a bikini wax, not a brazilian wax" and she nods and says "yeah, yeah, yeah."
    After a few more minutes of that, I sat up and said "I think that's good enough." She gently pushes me back down and says, "No, No, No. Not finished. Must make it even."
    To make a long story short, the woman freakin' scalped me. All that's left is a skinny strip of hair down the middle. It looks like someone stuck a fake sideburn on my crotch. I certainly won't have to worry about any stray pubes for a while.