To read the posts.....

sorabji.com: What do you want?: To read the posts.....
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By NZA on Saturday, June 23, 2001 - 04:15 am:

Dammit... first time back here in ages, and can I read any posts?......of course not!

Probably my free ISP's fault.... Saturday night and the whole system seems to slow down to the point of stopping completely.

Anyways, since I can't read what you are all up to in Sorabjiland, I'll try and tell you what I've been doing these last few months.

Back in Feb I moved into the e-commerce dept at work - this is turning out to be a great career move. I am studying part time for a graduate diploma in e-commerce, work are paying and giving me the time off to attend class.

The first paper I am doing is called E-business Strategies. Fantastic to find a course that relates exactly to what I'm doing, and if I can complete the diploma, I'll finally be qualified in my field of work. The paper is half way through, we're on a mid year break for three weeks, but when the next term starts I'm going to pick up another paper - Project Management for E-commerce.

The amount of new stuff thats going on at work is unreal, and it looks like the department will expand further (so far there is only two of us). So I should be in a good position to move up the ladder as new people come in below me.

Before I started this course, I took some italian language lessons - good fun, but hard to keep up, since there aren't many opportunities to practise here. Mio gatto e molto grasso. Well not really, but I can't remember the italian word for big.

I did get to practise in Melbourne when we were at the grad prix. Some guys on the tram were speaking Italian on the way to the track, so I shyly said Buon giorno to them. Sono neo zelandese. Also, my mother has a toy boy in Athens who speaks italian, and I spoke to him on the phone a couple of time at Easter when she was staying with him.