How to get unlisted payphone #'s

sorabji.com: The Payphone Project: How to get unlisted payphone #'s
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By GANKS on Sunday, October 11, 1998 - 10:53 am:

In my area code 801, if a phone doesn't have the number listed you can call 0, 00 or 211 and usually they will give you the number. Lots of times if the phone doesn't have the # listed, it doesn't accept incoming calls, however I have found that most of the more popular phones have been abused and the number is missing or the owner removed the number to reduce incoming calls buut it is still capable. Sometimes the person who givees you the number can tell you if it will recieve calls. If all else fails call 911, oops, I mean call someone with Caller ID.

By Phone Operator on Thursday, October 15, 1998 - 03:05 am:

I am an operator for the 801 area code and if you want to know if a payphone rings back just call 0 and they will try to call you back and they can give you the number if it's not on the phone.

By Doug on Friday, November 6, 1998 - 09:42 pm:

You can also dial 1-800-487-9240 and it will give you a bunch of information along with the "ANI" number, which consists of two digits (usually 07)+area code+phone number.

By MizTeri on Tuesday, March 21, 2000 - 02:44 pm:

Does anyone know if there is a list for cell phone numbers? if so, where and if not why?

By A.W. on Saturday, May 19, 2001 - 11:29 am:

I have a fren that I can't reach now that her Number has been changed to and unlisted number! How can I get it without having to pay for it? please email me back.

By Tom on Wednesday, May 23, 2001 - 03:22 pm:

how can I get a pay-phone number in a local rehab center?The main office number is (903)454-6853.
    There are several pay-phones around,but only give numbers to listed visitor.The name is Greenvilla alch&drug treatment.Address 2733 I30,Greenville,Texas.75401

Thanks, 4 any info