sorabji.com: The Payphone Project: newbie
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By Tonyo on Saturday, August 10, 2002 - 01:45 am:

I'm new at this whole payphone thing. But i am
    willing to learn anything ya'll wanna teach me.
    My main questions are
    1) How do i make a payphone ring from that
    payphone by dialing a number from that
    payphone?
    2)How do i call a payphone? What are the
    steps?
    Thnx!

By Nate on Saturday, August 10, 2002 - 12:07 pm:

you need the steps to call a payphone?

do you know how to call a residential phone?
    how about a business phone?

do you know the steps to dial a 1-800 number? 1-888? 1-866?

how about international dialing? (tricky!)

By DANOPHONE on Sunday, August 11, 2002 - 01:39 am:

I think all you do is add money and dial away.

By Nate on Sunday, August 11, 2002 - 02:22 am:

you have to lift the handset too, man.

insert money.

and if you don't know to check the coin return with a stick, you might end up with hep-c.

or b. or something. hep-box. the hep-box.

you might find yourself using the hep-box to do such marvelous things. think paisley-box, but

but frikin better, man. no shit, no shit, I AM not shitting you.

hep-box, orgasmic-delight. the letters are the only things that set these two hyphenated phrases apart, i shit you not. and that the orgasmic-delight is occult in nature, is this a bad thing? is it? oh no, i respond. with resounding force i repeat, OH GOD DAMN HELL NO.

this is no blue box black box aqua box bullshit. there is no plaid. there is no honda generator. this is the hep-box. the hep-fucking-box.

no dollar, no shit.

free calls? did someone say free calls? we're talking about nothing less than BETTER than FREE. FREE-ER than you've EVER experienced before. so FREE that you will actually

EARN MONEY FOR DOING NOTHING.

that's right. i tell you no shitty lie.

EARN MONEY FOR DOING NOTHING.

or, at least,