Oceania, Eastasia and Eurasia are here.

sorabji.com: Are there any news?: Oceania, Eastasia and Eurasia are here.
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By spunky on Friday, October 4, 2002 - 04:28 pm:

Take me seriously for a minute, please, and consider.

I am a student, if you will of 1984.

In the book, the arch rival is Goldstien (amazing, jewish name).
    He is never seen or heard. You see the same 2 or 3 pictures of him on posters and tv saying the same thing over and over again, but no one really knows where he is.

Then there is Usama Bin Laden (3 names, like all assasigns, if you watched Conspiracy Theory). No one knows where he. We do not even know if he is alive or dead. Beleive it or not, the same theory has recently surfaced about Saddam Hussien. They say no one has really seen him since 1998. He has hired several doubles to make public appearances.
    I bet when (not if, never was an if) we go to Iraq, he is still going to "escape" to some unkown location....

Then there is the war.