My fingernails

sorabji.com: What are you eating?: My fingernails
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By Gee on Saturday, September 11, 1999 - 01:03 am:

I must break the habit! I must, I must!!

I used to bite all my fingernails. For some reason, now I only bite the thumb and babyfinger nails, because I feel like they Don't Count.

How can I break this vile habit??

By Elvi on Saturday, September 11, 1999 - 02:31 am:

Wow...I've been biting my fingernails for 21 years and finally stopped this summer...sorta. I still chew my thumbs...the best way is to grow a couple and then when they get long you kinda see how silly the other's look. And then you won't want to chew the others off to make it look even again so you'll just let the rest grow. And hopefully it works.

By Nate on Saturday, September 11, 1999 - 05:24 pm:

scratch your ass more.

i mean, really dig in.

By Fetidbeaver on Saturday, September 11, 1999 - 06:45 pm:

That's how she got hooked on eating them to begin with. DON'T ENCOURAGE HER!

By Semillama on Saturday, September 11, 1999 - 09:29 pm:

here's the best way: The urge is not to chew on them but to trim them. So carry around a pair of nail clippers or at least keep them handy, like ona n end table and use them when the urge strke. Just don't cut 'em too short.

I find I get a lot of pleasure out of coming home with a lot of dirt under my nails and cleanign themout.

By Gee on Sunday, September 12, 1999 - 02:51 am:

Thanks Sem. I thought I was the only one who activly enjoyed cleaning under my fingernails.

By Cyst on Sunday, September 12, 1999 - 12:59 pm:

my roommate bites her nails too.

the only time that I mind is when I forget and ask her if she has a nail clipper.

"no.

how do you keep your nails short?

I bite them."

maybe next time I should ask her to bite mine off for me too.

By J on Sunday, September 12, 1999 - 01:24 pm:

Thats a good one Cyst.

By Swine on Sunday, September 12, 1999 - 05:09 pm: