pumpkin bread

sorabji.com: What are you eating?: pumpkin bread
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By kazoo on Tuesday, November 26, 2002 - 11:17 pm:

And I made it myself!

It came out good which is an amazing thing, because I hate cooking and I'm not good at it. I also have a tendency to get all bent out of shape when I cook or bake for other people.

But it came out a-okay. This bread lasts a while and it also tastes good with peanut butter and cream cheese. I love all things pumpkin...bread, cookies, soup, cake, doughnuts, beer...

And now I am watching a sea otter give birth.

By kazoo on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 11:07 am:

I've eaten about 1/3 of one of the loaves so far, and that doesn't include all the batter that made it into me tummy last night.

One of the writers I am reading for my history paper is named Sharla Fett. I bet she has no idea how cool her last name is.

By Spider on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 11:19 am:

That sounds excellent. Have you had pumpkin butter?

My aunt always makes pumpkin soup for Thanksgiving. OH, so good. I can't wait!

By kazoo on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 11:24 am:

Do you have the recipe? My next pumpkin adventure is going to be the pumpkin curry soup that Sarah posted. When I figure out where to get those lime leaves I am going to cook it for my friend Y.

By Spider on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 12:19 pm:

Not on me, but I can get it from my aunt tomorrow...

It's basically a pumpkin-and-corn soup. Nothing exotic.

By patrick on Wednesday, November 27, 2002 - 03:48 pm:

pumpkin doesnt really do much for me but i congratulate you on your culinary accomplishment.

i take it you didnt go to that function.

my bud says it was pretty fantastic. he sez..."they love it, the dig our arty shit"

oh, well, next time perhaps.

have you discovered WRAS GA State radio 88.5? (or is it 88.1 shit I should check my bumper, its been too long)