I didn't realize a formal introduction was customary...

sorabji.com: Who are you?: I didn't realize a formal introduction was customary...
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By Willy Nilly on Friday, July 28, 2000 - 02:21 pm:

Hello!

I found this message board a couple of years ago when I followed a link through Yahoo (payphone project).

From time to time I visit and read, and sometimes I post. In the past I just lurked mainly. I didn't realize that was impolite either.

By now I've revealed quite a bit about myself, so I don't know what else to say. I am female. I live in Brooklyn (where the theme song to the Nanny got displaced only when I saw one of the patrons from the library whose name is Angelina... now I have "Angelina" by Louis Prima in my head... much better!) where I work as a librarian in a small branch library. I am originally from Toronto (or more specifically, North York) and I plan to move back to Canada in a few years. Living here is so expensive that I have to work for a few years to save enough money to make my way back!

Um, despite my sometimes mean streak, I love cats (are you picturing the typical librarian? I don't wear glasses).

Most of the people here seem pretty nice - I am amazed at how many of you seem to be personally acquainted... is there a bar where you all meet regularly? :)

I'll check back from time to time...

By Satan on Friday, July 28, 2000 - 03:44 pm:

Even thought my name is Satan, I am not mean, I am rather nice. I just want my head back.

By Zephyr on Friday, July 28, 2000 - 04:13 pm:

Hey...that's how I discovered Sorabji, too.

I really used to be into lurking, then I faded away, and now I'm semi-involved...kinda.

By Willy Nilly on Friday, July 28, 2000 - 04:34 pm: