Infinitely long ago

sorabji.com: When is the last time you had sex?: Infinitely long ago
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).
By Jedi on Sunday, May 3, 1998 - 02:06 pm:
    Yep. That's right. and I'm a SENIOR in high school. And do you think it's because I believe in "waiting" or because I haven't felt like the "moment was right."? NO. It's because of my lousy luck and the fact that I haven't even had an opportunity to choose whether I'd take it or not. And wanna know something? I think the fact that I've had to wait so long has screwed me up! Now that i've been pining for so many years, it is completely unlikely that my expectations will be met in any which way. If only I could have gotten this out of my system a year or two ago, I'd be able to concentrate on REAL things, and not be so sex-obsessed. But NO...Having had sex in the past would have made me a much more mature person today, contrary to popular conception about the matter.

By ME on Sunday, May 3, 1998 - 02:19 pm:
    If you live in Florida, and you're willing to drive over here, I'd do you. =)

By Nate on Sunday, May 3, 1998 - 06:32 pm:
    I lost it when I was 8.

I lost it again when I was 18.

I don't think sex will necessarily make you a much more mature person.

(note: read any word in all caps in a bassy, southern baptist preacher voice. Or, for added fun, think James Brown.)

But MAKIN' LOVE makes you a man.

Don't listen to all this abstinence yadda yadda crap. They'll try to fill your head with the idea that you can be a man (or a woman) before you MAKE LOVE, but no, you in fact shall remain a boy (or a girl) until the day that you MAKE LOVE.

The problem is, you cannot even understand what it means to MAKE LOVE until you are a man, which is that exact millisecond after you've successfully MADE LOVE for the first time. So you can't go out and try to MAKE LOVE because you would not know what to try to do.