hi, my name's JESUS HOLMES.

sorabji.com: Insomnia: hi, my name's JESUS HOLMES.
THIS IS A READ-ONLY ARCHIVE FROM THE SORABJI.COM MESSAGE BOARDS (1995-2016).

By Jesus holmes on Tuesday, September 9, 2003 - 02:09 am:

and i'm an alcoholic.

i have been drinking a lot lately. to the point where i've blacked out significant portions of last week. maybe the last two weeks. i've lost track.

i've never done that before. blacked out a night or two, maybe. but not significant portions of a week.

and there have been incidents. two of them. sad and embarassing. friendship stressors. perhaps, ruiners. friendship ruiners. i don't know yet. i haven't talked to everyone.

things that i have no recollection of. from periods where i strain and strain and my brain will yield nothing.

i don't know who i am. i can barely type that. i do not know who i am. i had no idea.

shit is falling apart everywhere around me. and whatever, i can deal with that. sometimes better than others, but i can deal with it. but i am starting to hurt people.

it is that point where you think, wait a second, am i not who i think i am?

and i don't know. i don't know who i am. i can't remember.

oh, this sounds so pitiful. but fuck it, it isn't. it won't be. i hope.

i quit now. today. and hope the gene doesn't have too strong a grip on my brain.

i'm embarassed. i embarassed enough that i won't put down my name. but you all know who i am.

i quit now. before i lose all my friends.

i'm not a loser if i can't drink. i'm not a loser because genetics are stacked against me.

i'm a loser if knowing this i continue to drink and let it ruin everything i hold dear in my life.

By tehareh on Tuesday, September 9, 2003 - 03:20 am:

give us a call if you want

By J on Tuesday, September 9, 2003 - 12:21 pm:

Jesus I can't believe that me of all people would say this,maybe you should quit drinking and get on some prozac. I'm a drunk,I can live with that but I'm not a mean drunk.